Live and Enjoy Life!

Sometimes I wonder, as I’m sure the rest of you do as well, what is the purpose of my life?  Surely I wasn’t born to sleep, wake up, eat, work all day, and then eventually die.  There has to be more to life than that.

Do I love to sleep? Of course I do because who doesn’t?

Do I love to eat?  Ummm, yes!  Who doesn’t like a nice meal?  I love to explore new restaurants and get out there.  Everyone should…in moderation of course.

Do I love to work?  No.  No one actually likes to work unless they love their job, which tends to be a rarity now-a-days.  I wish I could just win the bit lotto jackpot and never have to work again.  Well, maybe work part-time at least so I’m not completely wasting my time.

Of course no one wants to die either, but sadly that’s inevitable.  We all have an expiration date and what’s even scarier is that we don’t know when that time is.  You can live to be over 100 years old or cut down in your prime years before you even get married or have kids.

There are so many variables in life, and I don’t want regret to be one of them and neither should you.

So take that trip you’ve been wanting to go on.  There are so many parts of the world that we all should explore.  Life is too short to be stuck in a mundane routine.  Go out there and live your life.

Try that restaurant that you’re always too afraid to go to because it is a little pricey.  Sometimes it’s ok to splurge and treat yourself.

We work all the time and all our money goes to bills that sometimes it’s hard to truly enjoy life.  There is so much out there to explore that calls out to us.

Go skydiving if you want to, take that leap…so to speak!

But most importantly, LOVE those around you as if it’s your last day or theirs.  Sometimes you never know when goodbye/goodnight can be the last time.  Put down the phones and cherish every moment you have.

Go outside more.  Take a deep breath of that fresh Spring air.  Look up at the pretty blue sky.  Lay out under the stars.  Just go and do…

Life is too short my friends!

This was just a friendly reminder to please go out there and LIVE LIFE my fellow bloggers.  No regrets.  Enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

